Share this story...
Latest News

States that have right-to-work laws

(AP) – Michigan is on the verge of becoming the 24th state with a right-to-work law, which would prohibit requiring workers to join a union or pay fees that are equivalent to union dues as a condition of employment. Here’s a list of the 23 states that already have such a law:

_ Alabama

_ Arizona

_ Arkansas

_ Florida

_ Georgia

_ Idaho

_ Indiana

_ Iowa

_ Kansas

_ Louisiana

_ Mississippi

_ Nebraska

_ Nevada

_ North Carolina

_ North Dakota

_ Oklahoma

_ South Carolina

_ South Dakota

_ Tennessee

_ Texas

_ Utah

_ Virginia

_ Wyoming


Source: U.S. Department of Labor.

(Copyright 2012 The Associated Press. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.)