Bonneville Phoenix Network
 KTAR News
 Arizona Sports
92.3 FM KTAR

Democrats select leaders in Arizona House, Senate

PHOENIX — Legislative Democrats have chosen their leaders for the next two

Democrats picked up additional House and Senate seats in Tuesday’s general
election but remain the minority in both chambers.

Rep. Chad Campbell of Phoenix was re-elected as House minority leader. House
Democrats also chose Rep. Ruben Gallego as assistant minority leader and Rep.
Bruce Wheeler of Tucson as minority whip.

Senate Democrats chose Sen. Leah Landrum Taylor of Phoenix to fill their top
leadership post. Current Senate Minority Leader David Schapira ran
unsuccessfully for Congress instead of running for re-election to the

The Senate minority’s leadership is rounded out by Sen. Linda Lopez of Tucson
as assistant leader and Sen.-elect Anna Tovar as whip.


comments powered by Disqus